Linda’s Legacy

I was about 15 or 16 when my interest in astrology piqued. My 18-year-old boyfriend had a small homemade bookshelf comprised of 4 cinder blocks and two warped slats of wooden panels that had seen better days but were quite adequate for the few trade paperbacks in his collection and knickknacks.

Amidst the earthy tones of my then boyfriend’s mostly western novel collection was a blue paperback book that caught my eye. It was Linda Goodman’s Sun Signs.

I remember being quite impressed that she hit the proverbial nail on the head on several points of my astrology sign (Virgo), and I was hooked. I believed then, as I do now, that there is validity to astrology, though I don’t take the generalized dailies too serious or to heart. There are just too many variables to everyone’s charts, and then add to that Mulligan Stew, life’s bits and pieces.

It is curious why and how it works, but really, it is just another tool, if you like, to aid in the journey.  Ultimately, it is our mind, spirit and heart that should guide us true, in the who, what, where, when, why and how.

However, being a Virgo, I also like options, details, and information so I can at least feel like I am making an informed decision.

With that in mind, I would like to share a couple of online astrological resources.

Matrix Astrology Software provides astrology software primarily for PC. Astrology e-books by astrologer Michael Erlewine are available just for the asking. There are also online tools for learning about astrology and fun online oracles where you can get a quick yes or no answer, get an I-Ching reading, and more.

Another cool website is the Venus Group. It’s helpful if you know the time you were born as well as the place (city). I’ve paid for reports from astrologers that charge quite a bit, just to sit down with a cup of coffee (on me) and learn nothing new that the Venus Group offers for considerably less if you want the information right now. They also have an option for the patient inquirer, and that is all you have to do is give your details, wait 7-10 business days, and you get your report in your email, for free, and that’s it!

Have fun and remember, that ultimately, we have choices because that’s our gift from the Creator, the All That Is. All this is fun stuff and even helpful, but what matters most is that WE are in control of our destiny and journey.


TG c. March 2016

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

